Monday, May 9, 2016


Pictured left to right: Verbeke, DeFazio, Nieuwendyk, Kielich, Cummings (Simonick not pictured)

Last week the Golden Eagles ice hockey team held their annual end-of-the-year break up dinner at which they handed out their season ending awards.

Brian Cavanaugh Most Valuable Player Award—Chase Nieuwendyk

Chris Palin Rookie of the Year Award—Tim Kielich

EJ McGuire 7th Player Award—Aidan Verbeke

Bob Pedersen Coaches Award—Chad Cummings

Jimmy Mac Most Improved Player Award—Trevor Simonick

Tim Panek Award—Jeremy DeFazio