Wednesday, May 15, 2013


The Golden Eagles had their annual postseason get-together and awards ceremony this past weekend at which the coaching staff issued the following awards:

Bob Pedersen Coaches Award: Matt DeLuca

EJ McGuire 7th Player Award: Shane Cavalieri

Jimmy Mac’s Most Improved Player Award: Michael Zagari

Brian Cavanaugh Most Valuable Player Award: Mike Hayward

Chris Palin Rookie of the Year Award: Jesse Facchini

A well-deserving bunch of student-athletes! Congratulations to them!

Monday, May 6, 2013


Brockport alumnus and former Golden Eagle captain (one of only a few to man the helm for 2 seasons) Justin Noble was named the Invicate Dynamo's Player of the Year and was also awarded the Player’s Player of the Year honor at the team's annual awards ceremony.

In a season that saw the Dynamos finish fourth in the league and make the semi-finals, Noble was a dynamic Dynamo, amassing 95 points with 57 goals and 39 assists.

Read about it here: