Tuesday, July 5, 2011


The State University of New York Athletic Conference (SUNYAC) is proud to announce the Commissioner’s List and All-Academic team for the Spring 2011 which recognizes student-athletes who competed during the winter or spring season.

To be eligible for SUNYAC All-Academic team recognition the student-athlete must have a spring semester grade point average of 3.3 or higher. Of the 1063 who qualified for the All-Academic team, 72 student athletes achieved a spring semester grade point average of 3.9 and 53 had a 4.0.

To be named to the Commissioner’s List the student athlete has to maintain a cumulative grade point average of 3.3 or higher for three consecutive semesters. Of the 391 student-athletes who qualified for the Commissioner’s List, 29 have maintained a cumulative 3.9 and 18 have maintained a perfect 4.0.

The icemen who made the list are...

Mike Baxter
Chris Berardini
Chris Cangro
Ian Chapman
Bobby Conner
Matt DeLuca
Dan Galiani
Mike Hayward
Brett Jendra
Brendon Rothfuss
Steve Sachman
Nick Sampson
Sean Wallace

Congrats on a job well done!!