Wednesday, February 23, 2011


The SUNYAC announced it's all-conference team today. Brockport's James Cody made the honorable mention list on the merits of his strong season, one that saw him score 16 goals.

I was surprised he didn't make the 1st or 2nd team...not only is he the most exciting player in the conference, but his 16 goals were second amongst SUNYAC players. Jordan Oye of Fredonia bested him by only one.

Regardless, honorable mention is a great accomplishment in what is the toughest conference in all of collegiate hockey. Congrats, James, on being among the best in the nation!

Here's the official list:

2010-11 SUNYAC Ice Hockey All-Conference Teams

First Team

Name School Pos. Yr. Ht. Wt. Hometown
Jordan Oye Fredonia F Sr. 5-11 170 Richmond, BC
Ian Boots Oswego F Jr. 5-10 180 Akwesasne, NY
Eric Satim Plattsburgh F Sr. 5-9 170 Montreal, QUE
Steve Rizer Fredonia D Sr. 5-10 175 Smithtown, NY
Danny Scagnelli Geneseo D Jr. 5-10 175 College Point, NY
Kevin Carr Buffalo State G Fr. 6-1 170 Unionville, ONT

Second Team
Name School Pos. Yr. Ht. Wt. Hometown
Nick Petriello Buffalo State F Sr. 5-10 200 St. Catharines, ONT
Bryan Ross Fredonia F Jr. 5-10 175 Livonia, MI
Dylan Clarke Plattsburgh F Sr. 6-1 175 Belleville, ONT
Steve Mallaro Oswego D Sr. 6-2 185 Syracuse, NY
Mike Grace Plattsburgh D So. 6-0 170 Rochester, NY
Paul Beckwith Oswego G Jr. 5-11 185 Cleveland, OH

Honorable Mention
Name School Pos. Yr. Ht. Wt. Hometown
James Cody Brockport F Jr. 6-2 205 Schwenksville, PA
Jonathan Redlick Geneseo F Jr. 6-1 195 Biggar, SAS
Justin Fox Oswego F Sr. 6-0 190 Whitby, ONT
James Jarvis Morrisville D Fr. 6-1 185 Pickering, ONT
Kevin Huinink Oswego D Sr. 5-10 180 Whitby, ONT
Adrian Rubeniuk Geneseo G So. 5-11 200 Grandview, MB