Tuesday, February 21, 2012


What was one of the more exciting seasons for the Brockport Golden Eagles came about from the results of standout performances by a number of Golden Eagles, including 3 of them (an all-time high for the school's program) who were selected to one of the All-SUNYAC teams. Here are the results....

2011-12 SUNYAC Ice Hockey All-Conference Teams

First Team
Name School Pos. Yr. Ht. Wt. Hometown

James Cody # Brockport F Sr. 6-2 210 Schwenksville, PA
Bryan Ross # Fredonia F Sr. 5-10 175 Livonia, MI
Jon Whitelaw Oswego F Jr. 5-9 170 Huntsville, ONT
Danny Scagnelli # Geneseo D Sr. 5-10 175 College Point, NY Mike Grace # Plattsburgh D Jr. 6-0 170 Rochester, NY
Mathieu Cadieux Plattsburgh G So. 6-1 205 Oshawa, ONT

Second Team
Name School Pos. Yr. Ht. Wt. Hometown

Ian Finnerty Brockport F Sr. 6-0 180 Ardmore, PA
Paul Rodrigues Oswego F Jr. 5-10 185 Etobicoke, ONT
Sy Nutkevitch Potsdam F Sr. 6-0 170 Montreal, QUE
Michael Hayward Brockport D Jr. 6-2 210 Toronto, ONT
Zack Josepher Oswego D Jr. 6-0 190 Wantagh, NY
Kevin Carr # Buffalo State G So. 6-0 175 Unionville, ONT

Third Team
Name School Pos. Yr. Ht. Wt. Hometown

Drew Klin Buffalo State F Jr. 5-9 175 Lancaster, NY
Zachary Vit ! Geneseo F So. 6-3 200 Villanova, PA
Kyle Kudroch Plattsburgh F Sr. 5-9 185 Cottam, ONT
Taylor Farris Oswego D Jr. 6-1 190 Oakville, ONT
Erick Ware Potsdam D Fr. 6-2 190 Huntsville, AL
Andrew Hare Oswego G Jr. 5-11 185 Burlington, ONT

# All-Conference 2010-11
! Rookie of the Year 2010-11