Monday, April 6, 2009

2008-2009 AWARDS

The Ice Hockey team held their annual awards banquet at the Brockport Free Methodist Church this past weekend.

Goaltender Todd Sheridan was honored with the MVP Award for a season in which he set the College's goals-against-average for the third season in a row, finishing with a 2.59 GAA and a .917 saves percentage.

James Cody won the EJ McGuire 7th Player Award after he finished the season with 13 assists along with 11 goals and 24 points, both team highs. The exciting freshman had one of the best rookie seasons in school history.

The Jimmy Mac Most Improved Player Award Winner went to Tyler Davis who was a huge help to the defense in the second semester.

Senior Aaron Boyer picked up the Scholar Athlete Award for his performance in the classroom.

The Bob Pederson Coaches Award did not go to a single player. Instead, the entire senior class...all of them key to the team's success...took home the honors. They are: Mike Gershon, Ricky Stanek, Lucas Schott, Tim Crowley, Aaron Boyer and Dave McNab.