Thursday, April 13, 2017

2016-2017 team awards

Last weekend, the athletic and academic successes of the Brockport hockey team were celebrated at the team’s annual award ceremony. This year's honorees were...

Brian Cavanaugh MVP Award: Jake Taylor
EJ McGuire 7th Player Award: Rob Hall
Chris Palin Rookie of the Year Award: Connor Hutchins
Bob Pedersen Coaches Award: Dylan Shapiro
Jimmy Mac Most Improved Player Award: Matt Schneider
Tim Panek Award: Aidan Verbeke
Outstanding Scholar Athlete Award: David Horan

Missing from the banquet and photo is Robbie Hall who signed with the Evansville Thunderbolts of the Southern Pro Hockey League and was playing in his last game of the season that night.