Thursday, June 14, 2012


The State University of New York Athletic Conference (SUNYAC) has announced the Spring 2012 All-Academic teams, and The College at Brockport's ice hockey team was well-represented on the honor roll list.

All-Academic team honors were received for having a winter or spring semester grade-point average of 3.3 or higher. The SUNYAC Commissioner's List is achieved by maintaining a cumulative grade-point average of 3.3 or higher for three consecutive semesters.

Spring 2012 SUNYAC All-Academic Team: James Cody, Robert Conner, Matthew DeLuca, Marcus Farmer, Ian Finnerty, Aaron Green, Brett Jendra, Chris Marinakos, Nick Panepinto, Brendon Rothfuss

Spring 2012 SUNYAC Commissioners List: James Cody, Matt DeLuca, Brett Jendra, Brendon Rothfuss

This is a great showing by the team and they should be commended for being STUDENT-athletes.